Daily Independent (Ashland, KY)



The 2013 All-Area Baseball Team. Back row, left to right: Coach Jason Davis (Rowan County), Aaron Elam (Ashland), Zach Hutchinson (Greenup County), Cade O'Bryan (Ashland), Matt Miller (Paintsville), Logan Salow (Ashland), Zach Bartley (Morgan County), Zayne Sammons (Raceland), Clark Rice (Lawrence County) and Coach Keith Prater (Lawrence County). Front row, left to right: Cable Wright (Bath County), Sammy Holder (Lewis County), Seth Boyle (Greenup County), J.D. Pridemore (Russell), Nick Thompson (Lewis County), Brett Fawns (Fleming County), Robbie Shivel (Boyd County) and Juwan Mayes (Johnson Central). Absent from team photo: Jacob Barnwell (Boyd County), Justin Graham (Rowan County) and Conner Staton (East Carter). kevin goldy / the independent