Daily Independent (Ashland, KY)



The 2013 All-Area Softball Team. Back row, left to right: Coach Larry Slone (Rowan County), Taylor Wheeler (Boyd County), Emily Stewart (Boyd County), Kristin Caudill (Lawrence County), Mallory Powell (Russell), Becca Duff (Rowan County (McKenzie Vanover). Front row, left to right: Sarah Dunn (Fairview), Brooke Johnson (Greenup County), Morgan Mitchell (Rowan County), Erika Brewer (Menifee County), Samantha Fitzpatrick (Lawrence‚ÄąCounty), Jordyn Wiler (East Carter), Sydney Whitt (Ashland). Not Pictured: Lauren Delong (Johnson Central), Leatha Reynolds (West Carter), Megan Hensley (Ashland), Arden Gross (Russell), Tori Qualls (East Carter), Bree Grubb (Raceland) and Hannah Carter (Russell)